Failed House
Approp, H&W medicaid, orig
APPROPRIATIONS – HEALTH AND WELFARE – MEDICAID – Relates to the appropriation to the Department of Health and Welfare for fiscal years 2023 and 2024.

RS30669 / H0334

This is the FY 2024 original appropriation bill for the Department of Health and Welfare's Division of Medicaid. It appropriates a total of $4,691,777,000 and caps the number of authorized full-time equivalent positions at 213.00. This bill funds ten line items, which provide: funding for the Behavioral Health Plan; funding for the Ground Emergency Medical Transportation (GEMT) waiver as approved in S1283 of 2022; funding which moves the Homes with Adult Residential Treatment (HART) to this division; funding for a quality improvement organization contract; funding for a review of managed care compliance; funding for a contractor to implement the budget model as a result of the KW Lawsuit; removes General Fund and adds federal funds for the impacts of the stepped down enhanced FMAP; adds dedicated funds for the state's share of the upper payment limit (UPL); provides for a provider rate increase for six home and community based provider types; and implements the Millennium Fund Committee recommendation to make Millennium Income Fund dollars onetime in the Division of Medicaid.

Bill Events
Date Description
03/17 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing
Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading
03/20 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
Rules Suspended: Ayes 60 Nays 10 Abs/Excd 0, read in full as required – FAILED - 34-36-0
AYES – Allgood, Berch, Blanksma, Bundy, Burns, Cheatum, Chew, Clow, Dixon(24), Durrant, Erickson, Furniss, Galaviz, Garner, Green, Handy, Horman, Lanting, Manwaring, Mathias, McCann, Miller, Nash, Necochea, Nelsen, Petzke, Raybould, Raymond, Roberts, Rubel, Sauter, Weber, Wheeler, Yamamoto
NAYS – Alfieri, Andrus, Barbieri, Boyle, Cannon, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Ehardt, Ehlers, Gallagher, Gannon, Hawkins, Healey, Hill, Holtzclaw, Kingsley, Lambert, Mendive, Mickelsen, Mitchell, Monks, Palmer, Pickett, Price, Redman, Scott, Shepherd, Skaug, Tanner, Vander Woude, Wisniewski, Wroten, Young, Mr. Speaker
Absent – None
Floor Sponsor - Raybould
Filed in Office of the Chief Clerk