Approp, lieutenant gov, orig
APPROPRIATIONS – LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR – Relates to the appropriation to the Office of the Lieutenant Governor for fiscal years 2023 and 2024.

RS30593 / S1155

This is the FY 2024 original appropriation bill for the Lieutenant Governor. It appropriates a total of $296,000 and caps the number of authorized full-time equivalent positions at 3.00. The bill funds one line item, which provides appropriation for two full-time staff, from 1.25 staff. This bill also provides a FY 2023 supplemental appropriation of $7,000 that includes $2,000 onetime for a payroll adjustment and $5,000 for travel expenses.

Bill Events
Date Description
03/08 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
03/09 Reported Printed; referred to Finance
Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
03/10 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
03/13 Read third time in full – PASSED - 25-9-1
AYES – Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Cook, Den Hartog, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hartgen, Just, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Okuniewicz, Rabe, Ricks, Ruchti, Schroeder, Semmelroth, Taylor, VanOrden, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow
NAYS – Carlson, Foreman, Hart, Herndon, Lenney, Nichols, Toews, Trakel, Zuiderveld
Absent and excused – Adams
Floor Sponsor - VanOrden
Title apvd - to House
03/14 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading
03/15 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
Rules Suspended: Ayes 70 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 0, read in full as required – PASSED - 50-19-1
AYES – Allgood, Andrus, Berch, Blanksma, Bundy, Burns, Cheatum, Chew, Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Galaviz, Gannon, Garner, Green, Handy, Hill, Holtzclaw, Horman, Lanting, Manwaring, Mathias(Woodings), McCann, Mickelsen, Miller, Monks, Nash, Necochea, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Raybould, Raymond, Roberts, Rubel, Sauter, Skaug, Vander Woude, Weber, Wheeler, Wroten, Yamamoto
NAYS – Alfieri, Barbieri, Boyle, Cannon, Dixon(1), Gallagher, Hawkins, Kingsley, Lambert, Mendive, Mitchell, Price, Redman, Scott, Shepherd, Tanner, Wisniewski, Young, Mr. Speaker
Absent – Healey
Floor Sponsor - Miller
Title apvd - to Senate
03/16 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
03/17 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
03/20 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
Reported delivered to Governor at 1:43 p.m. on 03/20/23
03/23 Signed by Governor on 03/22/23
Session Law Chapter 114
Effective: 03/22/2023 SECTION 4;
07/01/2023 all other SECTIONS