Sent to Governor
Approp, commerce, orig
APPROPRIATIONS – DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE – Relates to the appropriation to the Department of Commerce for fiscal year 2024.

RS30598 / S1159

This is the FY 2024 original appropriation bill for the Department of Commerce. It appropriates a total of $204,546,900 and caps the number of authorized full-time equivalent positions at 48.00. The bill funds five line items, which provide additional funding to promote and market the state, funding for increased operating expenditures, 2.00 FTP and funding for broadband infrastructure, and 2.00 FTP and funding to manage broadband grants.

Bill Events
Date Description
03/09 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
03/10 Reported Printed; referred to Finance
03/13 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
03/14 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
03/15 Read third time in full – PASSED - 23-10-2
AYES – Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Cook, Den Hartog, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hartgen, Just, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Rabe, Ricks, Ruchti, Schroeder, Taylor, VanOrden, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow
NAYS – Adams, Carlson, Foreman, Hart, Herndon, Lenney, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Trakel, Zuiderveld
Absent and excused – Semmelroth, Toews
Floor Sponsor - Cook
Title apvd - to House
03/16 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading
03/17 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
03/21 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 46-23-1
AYES – Allgood, Berch, Blanksma, Bundy, Burns, Cannon, Cheatum, Chew, Clow, Cornilles, Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Galaviz, Gannon, Garner, Green, Handy, Healey, Hill, Horman, Lanting, Manwaring, Mathias, McCann, Mickelsen, Miller, Nash, Necochea, Nelsen, Petzke, Pickett, Raybould, Raymond, Roberts, Rubel, Sauter, Vander Woude, Weber, Wheeler, Wroten, Yamamoto, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Andrus, Barbieri, Boyle, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Gallagher, Hawkins, Holtzclaw, Kingsley, Lambert, Mendive, Mitchell, Monks, Palmer, Price, Redman, Scott, Shepherd, Skaug, Tanner, Wisniewski, Young
Absent – Alfieri
Floor Sponsor - Furniss
Title apvd - to Senate
03/22 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
03/23 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
03/24 Reported delivered to Governor at 8:25 a.m. on 03/24/23