Codifier’s corrections
CODIFIER’S CORRECTIONS – Amends existing law to make codifier’s corrections.

RS30835 / H0455

The purpose of this legislation is to make codifier and technical corrections to the Idaho Code. During the course of a session, the same code sections and chapters might be amended multiple times in different bills These amendments cannot always be cleanly reconciled and incorporated into the Idaho Code. Rather, the changes can result in inconsistent numbering of statutes, irregular grammar, and "surplus punctuation' - for example, a comma that was not itself deleted in any bill but was associated with deleted language.

In the annual codifier bill, the Legislative Services Office corrects any such irregularities and also makes other technical corrections to the Idaho Code, such as revising grammar and punctuation, correcting inaccurate code references, and updating archaic language.

Codifier and technical corrections are not substantive in nature and will not change the meaning or effect of any section or chapter being amended. This is merely "cleanup" legislation, intended to provide clarity to readers of the Idaho Code.

This legislation has no fiscal impact beyond the costs necessary to compile and print the bill. These are fixed costs covered in LSO's budget.

Bill Events
Date Description
01/31 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing
02/01 Reported Printed and Referred to State Affairs
02/08 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading
02/09 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
02/12 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 69-0-1
AYES – Alfieri, Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Burns, Cannon, Cheatum, Chew(Wilson), Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Galaviz, Gallagher, Gannon, Garner, Green, Handy, Hawkins, Healey, Hill, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kingsley, Lambert, Lanting, Manwaring, Mathias, McCann, Mendive, Mickelsen, Miller, Mitchell, Monks, Nash(Stinson), Necochea, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Price, Raybould, Raymond, Redman, Roberts, Rubel, Sauter, Scott, Shepherd, Skaug, Tanner, Vander Woude, Weber, Wheeler, Wisniewski, Wroten, Yamamoto, Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – None
Absent – Ehardt
Floor Sponsor - Scott
Title apvd - to Senate
02/13 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading
02/13 Introduced, read first time; referred to: State Affairs
02/21 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
02/22 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
02/29 Read third time in full – PASSED - 35-0-0
AYES – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Cook, Den Hartog, Foreman, Forsmann(Carlson), Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hart, Hartgen, Herndon, Just, Lakey, Lee, Lenney, Lent, Moser(Semmelroth), Nichols, Okuniewicz, Rabe, Ricks, Ruchti, Schroeder, Taylor, Toews, Trakel, VanOrden, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow, Zuiderveld
NAYS – None
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Zuiderveld
Title apvd - to House
03/01 Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling
03/04 Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate
03/04 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker
03/04 Signed by President; returned to House
03/05 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor
03/06 Delivered to Governor at 11:15 a.m. on March 5, 2024
03/07 Reported Signed by Governor on March 6, 2024
Session Law Chapter 16
Effective: 07/01/2024