Failed Senate
Approp, transportation, add’l
APPROPRIATIONS – IDAHO TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT – Relates to the appropriation to the Idaho Transportation Department for fiscal year 2025.

RS31660C1 / H0723

This appropriation to the Idaho Transportation Department provides enhancements to the FY 2025 maintenance budget that includes funding for targeted CECs for aeronautics, airfield improvements, deferred maintenance projects, new equipment, net-zero department-wide transfers to align the budget with anticipated expenditures, construction planning software and updating the website, 53.00 FTP for workforce planning, an increase in federal funds, replacement items, and the additional 2% CEC. This bill also includes funding for construction projects, road and bridge maintenance, safety and capacity projects, and local bridge maintenance. Additionally, this bill provides cash transfers from the General Fund to dedicated funds totaling $502,800,000. Lastly, this bill provides language for reappropriation, direction to renovate the State Street headquarters, direction to renovate its Shoshone district 4 headquarters, and language directing use of unobligated ARPA state and local fiscal recovery projects to pedestrian safety and surface transportation projects.






Bill Events
Date Description
03/19 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing
03/19 Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading
03/20 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
03/20 Rules Suspended: Ayes 70 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 0, read in full as required – PASSED - 35-34-1
AYES – Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Boyle, Bundy, Cannon, Dixon(1), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Green, Handy, Healey, Hill, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kingsley, Manwaring, Mendive, Miller, Mitchell, Monks, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Raybould, Raymond, Sauter, Shepherd, Tanner, Weber(Mendenhall), Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Achilles, Alfieri, Berch, Blanksma, Burns, Cheatum, Chew(Beazer), Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12)(Crane), Crane(13), Dixon(24), Galaviz, Gallagher, Gannon, Garner, Hawkins, Lambert, Lanting, Mathias, McCann, Mickelsen, Necochea, Nelsen, Price, Redman, Roberts, Rubel, Scott, Vander Woude, Wheeler, Wisniewski, Wroten, Yamamoto
Absent – Skaug
Floor Sponsor - Handy
Title apvd - to Senate
03/21 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading
03/21 Introduced, read first time; referred to: Finance
03/21 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
03/22 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
03/25 Retained on calendar
03/26 Recommitted to Finance
03/27 Ret’d to 3rd Reading
03/28 Read third time in full – FAILED - 16-19-0
AYES – Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Carlson, Cook, Den Hartog, Grow, Hart, Herndon, Lenney, Lent, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Ricks, Toews, VanOrden, Zuiderveld
NAYS – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Foreman, Guthrie, Harris, Hartgen, Just, Lakey, Lee, Patterson(Ward-Engelking), Rabe, Schroeder, Semmelroth, Shea(Ruchti), Taylor, Trakel, Winder, Wintrow
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Cook
Ret’d to House
03/29 Returned from Senate Failed; Filed in the office of the Chief Clerk