Approp, dept of ag, trailer
APPROPRIATIONS – DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE – Relates to the appropriation to the Department of Agriculture for fiscal year 2025.

RS31694 / H0731

This is a fiscal year 2025 trailer appropriation bill for the Department of Agriculture. It addresses the fiscal impact of H592, which amended existing law to authorize the director of the Department of Agriculture to provide compensation to livestock owners and producers that have experienced livestock losses.

This bill provides an additional appropriation of $225,000 from the Depredation Livestock and Prevention Fund, and includes a transfer of $225,000 from the General Fund to the Depredation Livestock and Prevention Fund.

Bill Events
Date Description
03/21 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing
03/21 Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading
03/22 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
03/22 Rules Suspended: Ayes 69 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 1, read in full as required – PASSED - 61-8-1
AYES – Achilles, Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Burns, Cheatum, Chew(Beazer), Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Galaviz, Gannon, Garner, Green, Handy, Healey, Hill, Holtzclaw, Horman, Lambert, Lanting, Manwaring, Mathias, McCann, Mendive, Mickelsen, Miller, Mitchell, Monks, Necochea, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Raybould, Raymond, Redman, Roberts, Rubel, Sauter, Shepherd, Tanner, Vander Woude, Weber(Mendenhall), Wheeler, Wroten, Yamamoto, Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Alfieri, Gallagher, Hawkins, Kingsley, Price, Scott, Skaug, Wisniewski
Absent – Cannon
Floor Sponsor - Miller
Title apvd - to Senate
03/25 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading
03/25 Introduced, read first time; referred to: Finance
03/25 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
03/26 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
03/26 Rules Suspended (2/3 Vote - Read in full as required) – PASSED - 22-10-3
AYES – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Cook, Den Hartog, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hartgen, Just, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Rabe, Ricks, Semmelroth, Shea(Ruchti), Taylor, Ward-Engelking, Wintrow
NAYS – Carlson, Foreman, Hart, Herndon, Lenney, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Toews, Trakel, Zuiderveld
Absent and excused – Schroeder, VanOrden, Winder
Floor Sponsor - Burtenshaw
Title apvd - to House
03/27 Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling
03/27 Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate
03/28 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker
03/28 Signed by President; returned to House
03/28 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor
03/28 Delivered to Governor at 4:09 p.m. on March 28, 2024
04/02 Reported Signed by Governor on April 1, 2024
Session Law Chapter