America250 in Idaho
SEMIQUINCENTENNIAL – States findings of the Legislature and declares the years 2024 through 2027 as the period of commemoration for America250 in Idaho.

RS31477 / HCR031

This concurrent resolution establishes "America250 in Idaho", an advisory council to oversee events related to the 250th anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence on July 4, 2026.

This resolution contemplates no income or expenditures on behalf of the advisory council, therefore no fiscal impact. Executive agencies operating under the guidance of the America250 Advisory Council will request and expend funds under current agency authority. Current agency budget requests for America250 in Idaho amount to $1,650,000.

Bill Events
Date Description
02/27 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing
02/28 Reported Printed and Referred to State Affairs
03/07 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading
03/08 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
03/11 Read Third Time in Full – ADOPTED - 67-0-3
AYES – Achilles, Alfieri, Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Burns, Cannon, Cheatum, Chew(Beazer), Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Galaviz, Gallagher, Gannon, Garner, Green, Handy, Hawkins, Healey, Hill(McKnight), Holtzclaw, Horman, Kingsley, Lambert, Lanting, Manwaring, McCann, Mendive, Mickelsen, Mitchell, Monks, Necochea, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Price, Raybould, Raymond, Redman, Roberts, Rubel, Sauter, Scott, Shepherd, Skaug, Tanner, Vander Woude, Weber, Wheeler, Wisniewski, Wroten, Yamamoto, Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – None
Absent – Dixon(24), Mathias, Miller
Floor Sponsor - Pickett
Title apvd - to Senate
03/12 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading
03/12 Introduced, read first time; referred to: State Affairs
03/18 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; to 10th order; held one legislative day
03/25 Retained on calendar
03/26 Retained on calendar
03/26 Read in full – ADOPTED - 32-2-1
AYES – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Carlson, Cook, Den Hartog, Foreman, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hart, Hartgen, Just, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Rabe, Ricks, Schroeder, Semmelroth, Shea(Ruchti), Taylor, Toews, Trakel, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow, Zuiderveld
NAYS – Herndon, Lenney
Absent and excused – VanOrden
Floor Sponsor - Anthon
Title apvd - to House
03/26 Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling
03/27 Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate
03/27 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker
03/27 Signed by President; returned to House
03/28 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Secretary of State
03/28 Delivered to Secretary of State at 11:42 a.m. on March 28, 2024