Approp, judicial branch, orig
APPROPRIATIONS – JUDICIAL BRANCH – Relates to the appropriation to the Judicial Branch for fiscal year 2024.

RS30615 / S1168

This is the FY 2024 original appropriation bill for the Judicial Branch. It appropriates a total of $89,374,300. The bill funds seven line items which provides funding for court technology support, transferring 3.00 FTP from the Court Technology Fund to the General Fund, county courtroom improvements, jury selection systems for counties, court reporter support resources, Guardian Ad Litem funds, and Opioid Settlement Fund Recommendations.

Bill Events
Date Description
03/13 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
03/14 Reported Printed; referred to Finance
Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
03/15 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
03/17 Retained on calendar
03/20 Retained on calendar
03/21 Retained on calendar
03/23 Retained on calendar
03/24 Retained on calendar
03/27 Retained on calendar
03/28 Retained on calendar
03/29 Read third time in full – PASSED - 25-10-0
AYES – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Cook, Den Hartog, Geddes(Harris), Grow, Guthrie, Hartgen, Just, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Rabe, Ricks, Ruchti, Schroeder, Semmelroth, Taylor, VanOrden, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow
NAYS – Carlson, Foreman, Hart, Herndon, Lenney, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Toews, Trakel, Zuiderveld
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Bjerke
Title apvd - to House
Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading
03/30 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
Rules Suspended: Ayes 60 Nays 2 Abs/Excd 8, read in full as required – PASSED - 50-18-2
AYES – Allgood, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Burns, Cheatum, Chew, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Galaviz, Gannon, Garner, Green, Handy, Healey, Holtzclaw, Horman, Lanting, Manwaring, Mathias, McCann, Mickelsen, Miller, Mitchell, Nash, Necochea, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Raybould, Raymond, Roberts, Rubel, Sauter, Skaug, Vander Woude, Weber, Wheeler, Wroten, Yamamoto, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Alfieri, Andrus, Barbieri, Ehardt, Gallagher, Hawkins, Hill, Kingsley, Lambert, Mendive, Monks, Price, Redman, Scott, Shepherd, Tanner, Wisniewski, Young(Cannon)
Absent – Cannon, Clow
Floor Sponsor - Raybould
Title apvd - to Senate
03/31 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
Reported delivered to Governor at 10:55 a.m. on 03/31/23
Signed by Governor on 04/04/23
Session Law Chapter 273
Effective: 07/01/2023