Approp, const officers, 2025 maint
APPROPRIATIONS – CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS – Relates to the maintenance appropriations to the executive offices of the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, State Controller, Secretary of State, and State Treasurer for fiscal year 2025.

RS31066 / S1267

includes This is the FY 2025 Maintenance Appropriation for the Constitutional Officers. appropriations to the Executive Office of the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor, the Attorney General, the State Controller, the Secretary of State, and the State Treasurer. The appropriation includes standard adjustments for benefit costs, inflationary adjustments, statewide cost allocation, and change in employee compensation.

This bill

Bill Events
Date Description
02/01 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
02/02 Reported Printed; referred to Finance
02/05 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
02/06 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
02/09 Retained on calendar
02/09 Read third time in full – PASSED - 27-7-1
AYES – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Carlson, Cook, Den Hartog, Foreman, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hart, Hartgen, Herndon, Lakey, Lee, Lenney, Lent, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Ricks, Toews, Trakel, VanOrden, Winder, Zuiderveld
NAYS – Just, Rabe, Ruchti, Semmelroth, Taylor, Ward-Engelking, Wintrow
Absent and excused – Schroeder
Floor Sponsor - Herndon
Title apvd - to House
02/12 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
02/12 Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading
02/13 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
02/14 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day
02/15 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 58-11-1
AYES – Alfieri, Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Cannon, Cheatum, Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Gallagher, Garner, Handy, Hawkins, Healey, Hill(Brown), Holtzclaw, Horman, Kingsley, Lambert, Lanting, Manwaring, McCann, Mendive, Mickelsen, Miller, Mitchell, Monks, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Price, Raybould, Raymond, Redman, Sauter, Scott, Shepherd, Skaug, Tanner, Vander Woude, Weber, Wisniewski, Wroten, Yamamoto, Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Berch, Burns, Chew(Wilson), Galaviz, Gannon, Green, Mathias, Nash(Stinson), Necochea, Roberts, Rubel
Absent – Wheeler
Floor Sponsor - Tanner
Title apvd - to Senate
02/16 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
02/19 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
02/20 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
02/21 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
02/22 Reported delivered to Governor at 1:55 p.m. on 02/21/24
02/26 Signed by Governor on 02/26/24
Session Law Chapter 5
Effective: 07/01/2024