Approp, econ dev, 2025 maint
APPROPRIATIONS – ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT – Relates to the maintenance appropriation to Economic Development for fiscal year 2025.

RS31070 / S1270

This is the FY 2025 Maintenance Appropriation for Economic Development. This bill includes appropriations to the Department of Agriculture, Department of Commerce, the Department of Finance, the Idaho Industrial Commission, the Department of Insurance, the Department of Labor, the Public Utilities Commission, the Self-Governing Agencies, and the Idaho Transportation Department. The appropriation includes standard adjustments for benefit costs, inflationary adjustments, statewide cost allocation, and change in employee compensation.

Bill Events
Date Description
02/01 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
02/02 Reported Printed; referred to Finance
02/05 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
02/06 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
02/09 Read third time in full – PASSED - 27-7-1
AYES – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Carlson, Cook, Den Hartog, Foreman, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hart, Hartgen, Herndon, Lakey, Lee, Lenney, Lent, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Ricks, Toews, Trakel, VanOrden, Winder, Zuiderveld
NAYS – Just, Rabe, Ruchti, Semmelroth, Taylor, Ward-Engelking, Wintrow
Absent and excused – Schroeder
Floor Sponsor - Grow
Title apvd - to House
02/12 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
02/12 Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading
02/13 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
02/14 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 57-11-2
AYES – Alfieri, Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Cannon, Cheatum, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Gallagher, Garner, Handy, Hawkins, Healey, Hill(Brown), Holtzclaw, Horman, Kingsley, Lambert, Lanting, Manwaring, McCann, Mendive, Mickelsen, Miller, Mitchell, Monks, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Price, Raybould, Raymond, Redman, Sauter, Scott, Shepherd, Skaug, Tanner, Vander Woude, Weber, Wheeler, Wisniewski, Wroten, Yamamoto, Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Berch, Burns, Clow, Galaviz, Gannon, Green, Mathias, Nash(Stinson), Necochea, Roberts, Rubel
Absent – Chew(Wilson), Dixon(24)
Floor Sponsor - Handy
Title apvd - to Senate
02/15 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
02/16 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
02/19 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
02/20 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
02/21 Reported delivered to Governor at 1:43 p.m. on 02/20/24
02/26 Signed by Governor on 02/26/24
Session Law Chapter 7
Effective: 07/01/2024