Medicaid legislative review panel
MEDICAID – Adds to existing law to establish a medicaid legislative review panel.

RS30949 / S1355

This legislation is to amend Title 56 of Idaho Code to add a new section to establish a Medicaid Legislative Review Panel. The panel will be responsible for reviewing contracts related to Medicaid and will be comprised of both House and Senate members.

There will be expenditures for in person meetings comprised of per diem, mileage, and lodging for members from outlying areas of the capital city. The total funds needed will be set after the determination of the number of legislators on the panel and the number of expected meetings.

Bill Events
Date Description
02/12 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
02/13 Reported Printed; referred to Health & Welfare
02/20 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
02/21 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
02/27 Read third time in full – PASSED - 27-8-0
AYES – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Cook, Den Hartog, Foreman, Forsmann(Carlson), Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hart, Hartgen, Herndon, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Okuniewicz, Ricks, Schroeder, Taylor, Toews, Trakel, VanOrden, Ward-Engelking, Winder
NAYS – Just, Lenney, Nichols, Rabe, Ruchti, Semmelroth, Wintrow, Zuiderveld
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - VanOrden
Title apvd - to House
02/28 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
02/28 Read First Time, Referred to Health & Welfare
03/11 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading
03/12 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
03/13 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day
03/14 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 58-9-3
AYES – Achilles, Alfieri, Andrus, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Cannon, Cheatum, Chew(Beazer), Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Furniss, Garner, Green, Handy, Hawkins, Healey, Hill, Holtzclaw, Horman, Lambert, Lanting, Manwaring, McCann, Mendive, Mickelsen, Miller, Mitchell, Monks, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Price, Raybould, Raymond, Redman, Roberts, Sauter, Scott, Skaug, Tanner, Vander Woude, Weber, Wheeler, Wisniewski, Wroten, Yamamoto, Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Allgood, Berch, Burns, Erickson, Gallagher, Gannon, Mathias, Necochea, Rubel
Absent – Galaviz, Kingsley, Shepherd
Floor Sponsor - Vander Woude
Title apvd - to Senate
03/15 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
03/18 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
03/19 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
03/19 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
03/20 Reported delivered to Governor at 4:52 p.m. on 03/19/24
03/22 Signed by Governor on 03/21/24
Session Law Chapter 149
Effective: 07/01/2024