Approp, dept of labor, trailer
APPROPRIATIONS – DEPARTMENT OF LABOR – Relates to the appropriation to the Department of Labor for fiscal years 2024 and 2025.

RS31594 / S1414

This appropriation to the Department of Labor provides enhancements to the FY 2025 maintenance budget that includes additional appropriation for Social Security Administration adjudication, a net-zero transfer between programs, the additional 2% CEC, and OITS consolidation for FY 2025.

This bill also includes a FY 2024 supplemental that provides a net-zero transfer between programs.

Bill Events
Date Description
03/07 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
03/08 Reported Printed; referred to Finance
03/11 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
03/12 Read second time; filed for Third Reading
03/13 Read third time in full – PASSED - 35-0-0
AYES – Adams, Anthon, Bernt, Bjerke, Burtenshaw, Carlson, Cook, Den Hartog, Foreman, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Hart, Hartgen, Herndon, Just, Lakey, Lee, Lenney, Lent, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Rabe, Ricks, Ruchti, Schroeder, Semmelroth, Taylor, Toews(Toews), Trakel, VanOrden, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow, Zuiderveld
NAYS – None
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Cook
Title apvd - to House
03/13 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
03/13 Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading
03/14 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
03/15 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar until Monday, March 18, 2024
03/18 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 61-8-1
AYES – Achilles, Allgood, Andrus, Barbieri, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Bundy, Burns, Cannon, Cheatum, Chew(Beazer), Clow, Cornilles, Crane(12)(Crane), Crane(13), Dixon(1), Dixon(24), Durrant, Ehardt, Ehlers, Erickson, Furniss, Gallagher, Gannon, Garner, Green, Handy, Healey, Hill, Holtzclaw, Horman, Lambert, Lanting, Manwaring, Mathias, McCann, Mendive, Mickelsen, Miller, Mitchell, Monks, Necochea, Nelsen, Palmer, Petzke, Pickett, Raybould, Raymond, Redman, Roberts, Rubel, Sauter, Shepherd, Vander Woude, Weber(Mendenhall), Wheeler, Wroten, Yamamoto, Young, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Alfieri, Hawkins, Kingsley, Price, Scott, Skaug, Tanner, Wisniewski
Absent – Galaviz
Floor Sponsor - Handy
Title apvd - to Senate
03/18 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
03/19 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
03/19 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
03/19 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
03/20 Reported delivered to Governor at 4:52 p.m. on 03/19/24
03/22 Signed by Governor on 03/21/24
Session Law Chapter 145
Effective: 03/21/2024 SECTION 4 & 5;
07/01/2024 SECTION 1-3